Sussex Neighbourhood House Inc., is a not for profit, incorporated organisation, governed by a constitution and managed by a volunteer committee of governance. The committee of governance is elected by Sussex Neighbourhood House members at the Annual General Meeting in October each year.

For more information on how to join our board please click here

The current Committee of Governance

Chairperson : Lara Denes

Deputy Chairperson: Ruth Robles McColl

Secretary :  Angela Collier-Gioulekas

Treasurer : Preet Toki

General Board Member: Claire Martin

General Board Member: Yvette Jones

You can view their profile here

The Committee meets every Third Monday of the Month and is guided by our CONSTITUTION.

Sussex Neighbourhood House are wanting new committee members to join us.  CoG Recruitment Information March 2018 provides information on joining local Committee of Governance.

If you are interested in becoming a committee member please contact the Chairperson or email us at

New committee of governance members can join throughout the yearClaire Martin